Show off: Rue the Day tee

April 21, 2008 at 4:45 pm 2 comments

rue 2

This little tee only took a week to knit up (and I’m a slow knitter). The lace panel at the top was really fun and also quite easy (a good combination, in my book). The top rolls over a bit, so I might do a crocheted edge to fix it, or I might not. Haven’t decided.

Unfortunately the shirt is a little bit big (wide). I probably should have knit the XS for negative ease, but I seem to have a misconception that I am larger than I think I am so I went for the small. I’m not sure if blocking will help, but I’m hoping it will at least get the bottom to stop rolling up.

Overall, I’d say I am pleased with the outcome, but not overjoyed. Since it’s so quick and easy (and the yarn is very affordable), I could always whip up a second shirt in XS. We’ll see.

rue 5

rue

Entry filed under: knitting. Tags: , , .

Rue the day – in progress (Jay)walk this way

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mariss  |  April 22, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    I like it! Wow, a week?!

    Reply
  • 2. anj  |  April 23, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    wow. that looks nice.

    Maybe it would be a good over shirt with a thin long sleeve t?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
“There is a fountain of youth: It is your mind, your talents, the creativity you bring in your life and the lives of people you love” - Sophia Loren

