Rue the day – in progress

April 16, 2008 at 8:23 pm Leave a comment

No, I haven’t finished my wool Penelopiad Pullover yet, but I’ve lost momentum because it’s far too warm out to actually wear. Hopefully this weekend I will seam up the sleeves and…pack it away for next winter 😦

So of course I had to start a spring tee, Green Gable. I purchased a lovely color of Cotton Fleece called Rue, and I’m zipping right along.

tee wip

It’s hard to capture, but the color is a dusty greenish blueish shade – you know, sort of like the Penelopiad Pullover, hehe.

tee wip 2 

However, I’m a bit baffled by the math. My calculations do not add up to what’s in the pattern, but I don’t think I made a mistake (this time). I emailed the authors, the Zephyr girls, to see if the pattern is indeed wrong. No response yet, so I’m just going forward with hopes that it doesn’t make too much of a difference in the end.

Entry filed under: knitting. Tags: , , .

King takes a queen Show off: Rue the Day tee

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
“There is a fountain of youth: It is your mind, your talents, the creativity you bring in your life and the lives of people you love” - Sophia Loren

