Show off: Stripey Socks

April 3, 2008 at 3:25 pm 4 comments

socks 3

Hurrah! The socks are done. I love the colors in this yarn and the thin stripes. I’m pretty happy with the results. I wish they were a little more snug on my feet, but I can live with it.

socks 2

socks

The Sockotta yarn isn’t very soft, but seems like it may be durable. We’ll see after I wear them a few times.

These are my second pair of completed socks, and now I feel like I may want to venture out into something a little more complicated. I’m considering the Jaywalker socks. I love the way they look knit up in Regia Design Line Kaffe Fassett, and I just happen to have two skeins of that at home! 😉

regia

Entry filed under: knitting. Tags: , , , .

Show off: Pear Sophie No longer a secret

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. anj  |  April 4, 2008 at 1:45 pm

    WOWOWOW!! I remember when you wanted to learn and there you are.. kicking butt and taking names!

    great socks!

    Reply
  • 2. mariss  |  April 4, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    Congrats on your 2nd pair! They look great. I am starting my 3rd pair too. I think I heard that if you wash the Socketta, it will soften up? I could be wrong…but hopefully it’s right!

    Reply
  • 3. frenchknitwave  |  April 8, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    Thanks guys! I am proud and can’t wait to start another pair!

    Reply
  • 4. jessi  |  April 19, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    i juuussstt bought the exact same colorway to make probably the exact same pattern. it kind of begs for it, though, doesn’t it?

    (btw, i’m slowgraffiti from glitter/ravelry)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
“There is a fountain of youth: It is your mind, your talents, the creativity you bring in your life and the lives of people you love” - Sophia Loren

